Event

Tech talks + demos from a global network of formulation labs and test kitchens


Featuring the latest specialty solutions and ingredient innovations

How are our global solution centers taking ingredient and specialty chemical innovation to the next level?

Every day, Univar Solutions chemists, food scientists, and application development specialists collaborate to create solutions that help keep communities healthy, fed, clean, and safe.

This virtual event brings together teams of product experts, and a full day of technical webinars in a wide range of industries. Go inside solution centers in Chicago, Essen, Houston, Mexico City, Paris, and São Paulo to hear about our latest innovations.

Register to view all sessions on demand.

Innovation Day Topics


  • Make Your Oat Drink the Next Best Thing: Formulating Healthy Dairy Alternatives

  • A Healthy Future for Bakery: Formulating for Healthy Nutrition

  • Sustainable Solutions for Vegan Formulations

  • Forever Impressions: Nostalgic Beauty & Sustainable Formulations

  • Delivering Performance and Sustainability through Adhesives

  • The Future of Foam

  • Making the Medical Grade+ - Innovations in Topical Treatments

  • Simplifying the Microbiome

  • Boosting the Performance of Waterborne Coatings

  • Making Coatings Environmentally Friendly

  • And more!

Agenda


TimeTopic

12:00 p.m. CEST (Central European Summer Time)
5:00 a.m. CT (Central Time)

GLOBAL DAY OF INNOVATION – EMEA WELCOME 
Nick Powell, President, Global Ingredients & Specialties; and Dr. Andrew Mint, Director of Global Solution Centers

12:15 p.m. CEST
5:15 a.m. CT
ISTANBUL TEST KITCHEN
Healthy Snacks: Functional and Innovative Ingredients

1:00 p.m. CEST
6:00 a.m. CT
ESSEN SOLUTION CENTER
Sustainable Solutions for Vegan Formulations in Beauty

1:30 p.m. CEST
6:30 a.m. CT
CHARLOTTE AND PARIS SOLUTION CENTERS
Forever Impressions: Nostalgic Beauty & Sustainable Formulations

2:15 p.m. CEST
7:15 a.m. CT
ESSEN SOLUTION CENTER
Ecofriendly Surfactants

3:00 p.m. CEST
8:00 a.m. CT
GLOBAL DAY OF INNOVATION – THE AMERICAS WELCOME 
Nick Powell, President, Global Ingredients & Specialties; and Dr. Andrew Mint, Director of Global Solution Centers
3:15 p.m. CEST
8:15 a.m. CT
HOUSTON SOLUTION CENTER
Delivering Performance and Sustainability through Adhesives
HOUSTON SOLUTION CENTER
Lubricants and Metalworking Fluids Lab Partnerships
3:45 p.m. CEST
8:45 am. CT
TEST KITCHEN AT THE HATCHERY CHICAGO SOLUTION CENTER
Innovations in Plant-Based Milk
MIDDLESBROUGH SOLUTION CENTER
Boosting the Performance of Waterborne Coatings
4:30 p.m. CEST
9:30 a.m. CT
TEST KITCHEN AT THE HATCHERY CHICAGO SOLUTION CENTER
Texture & Flavor in Plant-Based Meat
WATER TREATMENT APPLICATION DEVELOPMENT TEAM
Delivering Innovation in Water Treatment
5:15 p.m. CEST
10:15 a.m. CT
HOUSTON SOLUTION CENTER
Simplifying the Microbiome – Unlocking Opportunities in Prebiotics
HOUSTON SOLUTION CENTER
Future of Clean: The Enzymatic Solution
6:00 p.m. CEST
11:00 a.m. CT
HOUSTON SOLUTION CENTER
Next Gen Active Nutrition Solutions
HOUSTON SOLUTION CENTER
1,4-dioxane Regulation & Technical Requirements
6:45 p.m. CEST
11:45 a.m. CT
MEXICO CITY SOLUTION CENTER
Making Coatings Environmentally Friendly (In Spanish)
HOUSTON SOLUTION CENTER
Making the Medical Grade+ – Innovations in Topical Treatment
7:30 p.m. CEST
12:30 p.m. CT
SÃO PAULO SOLUTION CENTER
The Future of Foam in CASE (In Portuguese)
8:00 p.m. CEST
1:00 p.m. CT
GLOBAL DAY OF INNOVATION – CLOSING REMARKS
Dr. Andrew Mint, Director of Global Solution Centers

Watch On Demand